This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Петя Ангелова
    bg
    10
    21 January 2018
    10 coins that won't break your pocket
    One small thing that spoiled my comfort was the lid of the toilet. It wasn't able to stay opened and it was difficult to use the loo with that thing constantly banging your back :) Perhaps something can be done about it. Thanks.
    I loved the good value for money. Quiet, cozy and clean. In my bedroom there were embroidered wall pictures like my grandmother's from my childhood. That gave me a really lovely feeling. Receptionist - a cool guy from Litva, was really polite and friendly. Bathroom was spacious and I didn't have to share it with many people. But most of it, I really loved my privacy. And I loved the ambience. With the tube you easily and quickly get to the centre.
    nl
    5.0
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Norbert
    bg
    3.1
    2 January 2018
    Room in hotel not have TV And one the 2 floor only very smalle Badroom and Not high from 1.2Mtr till 1.9oMtr and Not high for good Washing!!! Very Bad
    Nothing
    dk
    10
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    François
    bg
    7.9
    22 December 2017
    Excellent value for money. Friendly staff.
    Mykola
    bg
    10
    16 December 2017
    Cheap and quiet place. Close to metro and supermarket.Friendly stuff.
    sk
    5.0
    14 December 2017
    Do not trust the photos
    - the room was not as in the photo. if you book a double room, they give you a room in the backyard where is no shower, just a shower pipe (that would not be a problem), but it is not properly made, so after you take a shower, the water is everywhere. If you come there in the winter, you will be freezing because there is no heating in the bathroom. - we spent there 3 nights and had to buy our own toilet paper, cause it was not refilled. The bin in the room and in the bathroom was also not changed (kinda disguisting when there was thrown a few days old toilet paper used by another guests). - Oh yes, and when you come there in the winter, be prepared and have a lot of warm clothes with you, cause otherwise you will be freezing. The heating is only through air conditioner that must be turned off when you are away and after you spent whole day in a city, the is really cold when you come back in the evening.
    - the staff was great, especially the Lithuanian guy - relatively close to the centre - you get what you pay for
    YEE SHAN
    gb
    7.5
    8 December 2017
    It'd be perfect if the shower was better.
    It takes only 5 minutes to the closest underground station but unfortunately this hostel isn't located in the city centre where it's few stops away from the places we were visiting. Also, I'd have to wait for a long time until the water was hot enough in the shower if someone had taken a shower earlier.
    The room was huge, and there's only four people sharing one kitchen and bathroom which I liked most. Staff was friendly and helpful.
    Carlos
    ie
    3.8
    1 December 2017
    All the rest. I paid for room with 4 beds, than they give me a room with 8 beds. They changed the password to the principal door, I was outside, snowing and freezing...
    Location
    Ryan
    nl
    8.8
    21 November 2017
    You should really get a few board games for lazy/hangover days and un-bolt the balcony door on the top floor. Also the rules were mad strict - if I remember correctly you had a sign on the door warning a 100 euro fine for possession of wine, spirits, excessive beer anywhere in the building or anything more than a 'reasonable' quantity of water or any food in bedroom resulted in a similar fine. Quite ridiculous really...
    Great staff, right next to a metro station, building was nice enough and the flags were fun when smoking in the courtyard. Beds were relatively comfortable and the place was always clean. I had a great stay.
    Tony
    bg
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Izael
    ie
    10
    19 November 2017
    Comfort price and location
    They must get a proper stove to make cooking easy
    Location
    de
    6.7
    17 November 2017
    There was a washing machine on my floor and someone was washing clothes at 11pm, which was really noisy and annoying. Besides, people from other floors were also using the same bathroom so I guess there was not a lot of bathrooms availables (=queuing). I could not charge my phone inside the room as the plug was not working, so I was a bit stressed to leave it on the kitchen alone charging. The location is good: close to metro and to a supermarket. However, I arrived late in the night and as a girl alone I did not feel so comfortable during the walk metro station-hostel, as there are only houses and a park, so the street was pretty empty and scary.
    It looked like home, so nice to relax. They put rose essence on the bed sheets, this was nice.
    bg
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    Not bad
    Smell of wet and damp in the room, which was gone after letting some fresh air in.
    Shared bathroom for 2 adjacent rooms only.
    mario
    mt
    10
    5 November 2017
    Superrrr
    Superrr!!! Very nice place for visit Sofia!!! Clean and Cody,whith amaising staff!!! Recomended 100%. The owner move the car to give me the private parking!! Thanks guys,see you next time!
    Anton
    de
    8.3
    31 October 2017
    Great value for the money
    gb
    9.2
    31 October 2017
    Very friendly and helpful staff! Comfortable stay!
    AND98
    gb
    5.8
    25 October 2017
    The room and the cleanliness of the hostel (such as kitchen) are not maintained properly. The internet also almost death while I was staying in there. Needs more attention from the owner. Despite all of these, the friendliness of the staffs are the best that I've ever got.
    The friendly behaviour of the staffs
    Linus
    pg
    8.8
    22 October 2017
    Friendly helpful staff. Thanks Joseph for your help. Excellent value for money.
    Friendly staff. Very helpful, especially Joseph who went out of his way to help. Thank you. Affordable. Excellent value for money.
    np
    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close